A christmas feast.

Yesterday was my first Christmas in Australia. It wasn’t my first Christmas in a hot country, I spent one Christmas in Buenos Aires far away from my family in the heat but being in a stuffy city was not the same as sitting outside enjoying the sun and playing volleyball in the pool. My In-laws competely spoiled me and (as they always have) made me feel right at home. I got a break from cooking too and an amazing array of gorgeous food was laid out on the table in front of me. Here you have a small gallery of Xmas goodness. Enjoy, and happy holidays!xmas1

Cooking up a veggie storm.

xmas2

My mother in laws most celebrated Roast Pork with Cherry Stuffing.

xmas4

A Christmas table isn’t complete without roast turkey.

xmas3 And the veggie options, giant prawns and haloumi and quinoa salad.

xmas5

And the stars of the show. Crackling and Presents!

 

 

Leave a Reply

